Highgate School Governing Council


Email: dl.1063.govcouncil@schools.sa.edu.au

Governing Council Annual General Meeting 2022


Governing Council Structure

Highgate School’s Governing Council has the following membership (in line with our 2011 Constitution):

14 members (1 principal, 8 parents, 3 staff and 2 community members).

Community members can be elected by Governing Council from people in the local community who can contribute services or support for the school. They may be parents of the school.

In 2022, our Parent Members are;


Robert Burns Chair robert.burns360@schools.sa.edu.au
Jessica MacDonald Secretary jessica.macDonald236@schools.sa.edu.au
George Freney Deputy Chair george.freney849@schools.sa.edu.au
Josh Simons Treasurer josh.simons879@schools.sa.edu.au
Zoe Downer Canteen zoe.downer653@schools.sa.edu.au
Chantel Crossman Community Engagement chantel.crossman267@schools.sa.edu.au
Josh Simons OSHC josh.simons879@schools.sa.edu.au
Jessica MacDonald Grounds jessica.macdonald136@schools.sa.edu.au
Kristina Bradford Wellbeing & Sport kristina.bradford56@schools.sa.edu.au
Brandon Ward Community Members brandon.ward410@schools.sa.edu.au
Alex Rosser Community Members alexandra.rosser41@schools.sa.edu.au

Governing Council e-mail address: dl.1063.govcouncil@schools.sa.edu.au

Last Edited: 22/02/2023