Competitions

University of New South Wales International Competition and Assessment of Schools (ICAS)

(Years: 3 to 7)

Digital Technologies Monday 24 August to Friday 28 August 2020
Science Monday 17 August to Friday 21 August 2020
English Monday 24 August to Friday 28 August 2020
Mathematics Monday 31 August to Friday 4 September 2020

Australian Maths Trust

(Years: 3 to 7)

Australian Mathematics Competition (AMC): Thursday 30 July 2020

Oliphant Science Awards

The Oliphant Science Awards are a wonderful opportunity for our students to develop their interests in science through a competition with a range of categories to suit a wide variety of abilities and interests.

Registration forms and money are due at the Finance Office on Friday 31st May 2019

Science Writing, Science Inquiry, Multimedia (these entries will only be accepted electronically) and Games Due Wednesday 22 July 2020 at the SASTA Office
Crystal Investigation, Models and Inventions, Photography and Posters Due Thursday 4 June 2020
Computer Programming and Robotics Judged at venue TBC Saturday, Saturday
8 August 2020

Pedal Prix

The Pedal Prix is the annual series of events is designed to develop competitors’ teamwork, technological and engineering skills, enterprise and fitness and health. The UniSA Australian HPV Super Series involves more than 500 teams and draws up to 35,000 spectators to the Murray Bridge 24-hour endurance race.

Festival of Music Choir

The Festival of Music is a school-based music education program that culminates in performances at prestigious venues, such as the Adelaide Festival Theatre. Students can participate in Festival Choir, orchestras, dance troupes or as a soloist or compere.
Our next Adelaide Festival is to be held between the 2nd and 12th of September 2020. It will be our 125th series and our 129th year since inception.

For more information download the following:

Last edited: 11/4/2020